Last Solar Eclipse 2021 Occurs December 4, Special in Antarctica – Atjeh Watch

Jakarta – The last solar eclipse in 2021 will occur on December 4. This happens when the Moon occupies a position between the Earth and the Sun in a straight line, and this time, residents of the Southern Hemisphere will be able to experience a total or partial solar eclipse.

In this celestial phenomenon it allows the Moon to cast a shadow on Earth completely or partially blocking the Sun’s light. And what’s interesting is that those who live right in the center of the Moon’s shadow will see a total eclipse when the sky turns dark.

“The only place on Earth where a total solar eclipse will be visible on December 4 is Antarctica,” said a report by the United States space agency, NASA, Sunday, November 28, 2021.

People in places that can see a partial solar eclipse include Saint Helena, Namibia, Lesotho, South Africa, South Georgia and the Sandwich Islands, Crozet Islands, Falkland Islands, Chile, New Zealand, and Australia. Observers need to get a clear view of the horizon at sunrise or sunset to be able to see this eclipse later.

NASA plans to make a live broadcast of the solar eclipse from Union Glacier, Antarctica. Broadcast via YouTube and NASA Live accounts. The space agency said the streaming would begin at 12.00 IST or 13.30 WIB. The solar eclipse will start half an hour later and the totality phase will begin at 13:14 IST or 14:44 WIB.

NASA warns against looking directly at the Sun during an eclipse. Instead, wear special glasses to view the sun or a solar eclipse during the event.

Source: Tempo.co

The post Last Solar Eclipse 2021 Occurs December 4, Special in Antarctica – Atjeh Watch appeared first on World Today News.

Source link

Leave a Comment