Matthews dominates the first ceremony. Makar and Seider also received the award

The annual awards ceremony for the best players of the past season is a popular party for many fans of the best hockey leagues in the world. Who won that trophy this time?

Austin Matthews

forward, 24 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Auston Matthews could not go far with his Toronto, but he received at least a small plate in the form of individual awards them, the first of which was the Hart Memorial Trophy for Most Helpful NHL Player, the second Ted Lindsay Award for Best Player according to the NHLPA Players Association.

Austin experienced a fantastic season in individual terms, as he scored a respectable 60 goals, thanks to which Maurice Richard took on the trophy for best scorer in the NHL.

The 24-year-old American joined his first All Star team with his partner Mitchell Marner.

Awards for the NHL’s top goalkeeper were Saros, Markström and

Igor Šesťjorkin

goalkeeper, 26 years

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Six-legged Dominik Hašek (6) still has the NHL.

The James Norris Memorial Trophy provides the league’s best defenders. And this year it was very tight.

Cale Makar

defender, 23 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Cale Makar overtook Switzerland Josi by a few votes and found another motivation for the final, where Colorado still leads 2: 1 in the match.

There was almost no doubt about the league’s best rookie.

Moritz Seider

defender, 21 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Moritz Seider received 170 votes out of 195 and won the Calder Memorial Trophy .50 Canadian points!

Other awards:

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Best Defending Striker):

Patrice Bergeron

forward, 36 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Patrice Bergeron (Boston)

Jack Adams Award (Best Coach):
Darryl Sutter (Calgary)

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Mr. Hokejový):

Kyle Connor

forward, 25 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Kyle Connor (Winnipeg)

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (endurance, sportsmanship and devotion to hockey):

Carey Price

goalkeeper, 34 years

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Carey Price (Montreal)

Mark Messier Leadership Award:

Anže Kopitar

forward, 34 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Anže Kopitar (Los Angeles)

King Clancy Trophy (for leadership skills and humanitarian work):

PK Subban

defender, 33 years

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> PK Subban (New Jersey)

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award (positive impact on community, culture or society through hockey):
Noel Acton

Art Ross Trophy (NHL’s most productive player):

Connor McDavid

forward, 25 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Connor McDavid (Edmonton) – 123 points

William M. Jennings Trophy (for the goalie on the team with the lowest number of goals in the NHL regular season):

Frederik Andersen

goalkeeper, 32 years

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Frederik Andersen a

Antti Raanta

goalkeeper, 33 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Antti Raanta (Carolina) – 202 collect goals

All Star First Team: Igor Šestťorkin (Rangers) – Roman Josi (Nashville), Cale Makar (Colorado) – Mitchell Marner, Auston Matthews (all of Toronto), Johnny Gaudreau (Calgary)

Second All Star Team: Jacob Markström (Calgary) – Victor Hedman (Tampa Bay), Charlie McAvoy (Boston) – Matthew Tkachuk (Calgary), Connor McDavid (Edmonton), Jonathan Huberdeau (Florida)

All Star rookie team: Jeremy Swayman (Boston) – Alexandre Carrier (Nashville), Moritz Seider – Lucas Raymond (oba Detroit), Michael Bunting (Toronto), Trevor Zegras (Anaheim)

Watch all NHL games live only on Tipsport TV!

Share on Facebook
Share on Google+


The post Matthews dominates the first ceremony. Makar and Seider also received the award appeared first on Newsy Today.

Source link

Leave a Comment